A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Kurta Day

My manager Mr. CHRIS*** knows a lot about Indian traditions; sometime we'll miss an occasion but he'll remind us. I didn't have any idea last week that tomorrow is HOLI. He proposed, folks should come wearing traditional KURTA to mark this day. Okie Dokie..

* having an Indian Girl Friend helps him get up to date info.

Had been keeping this nicely embroidered Kurta in my Suitcase for years, it was a perfect occasion to take it out. Except few everyone else came only wearing Kurta with Jeans & Sports shoes. I did better shopping long ago & bought matching JUTTI, Pajama & Shawl too.

In the office KIM*** & BOB*** were the first to praise, Man you look sharp, Not to say but could attract lot of attention on the road (from parking till office building) & in the office with this look.

*Mom always wanted me to wear this because of my height. She says tall guys look good in Kurta, but I always felt it's more girlish attire; After todays response I'll have to reconsider my opinion about KURTA.

*Regular workout shows the change in physique.

> Will close this note with huge thanks to KRI*** for clicking me again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.