Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Public service announcement?

My friend K came through for the weekend today. We were going to have a quiet night in as we're both off out to different events tomorrow night. Somehow that didn't happen and we ended up on our wayin to town for the night. As we headed towards the Black Bull we saw things being projected up on to the National Archives Building. This shot is one of a series warning of Wonky pavements outside the train station, messy pigeons on princes street, bus queues on Leith Walk and telling us life doesn't always give you advance warning. Apparently we can sign up from March 21st. We watched these flick through twice and we were still left wondering what exactly we can sign up for?

In other news:

I met my garden owner today, she's a lovely little old lady called M. We discussed the garden, what she wants from it and the area that I can actually use. I have a little plot (probably about 1.5m by 1m but I must pop back with a tape measure). It's currently grass and has two washing line posts in it but I'm sure I could creatively use them as supports for beans. It's still not finalised, the scheme don't like to make people say yes or no at the meeting so she could still turn around and say she's changed her mind and doesn't want me. If she is happy with the arrangement I probably won't be able to start in the garden until after Easter due to the scheme changing hands and needing new funding. I have however decided to start some seedlings off in my window. If everything fails and I don't get the garden, I'm sure I'll find people willing to take veggie seedlings off me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.