mr_burnett

By mrburnett

Snow tea

So this is Saturday morning.

Friday night, Jill and I started our journey up north to visit her friends near Cawdor, involving disappointing chips in Pitlochry, a LOT of snow and digging snow from the side of the single track road to turn my car around. My car in the snow is akin to chocolate tea pot.

We were trying to get to a bothy just up from Laggan, but the snow and the dark hampered us. Turns out we were quite close. So, we trundled back down the wee road and camped on the edge. I bought a new sleeping bag for 3 seasons, becasue I thought, well, I wont be camping in the snow. Who knew it would snow so much in March? Bit of a chilly sleep for both of us...

We woke up to more snow and deer who had come off the hills. I kept knocking the water filled pan off the stove so had to resort to melting snow.

Quite tasty actually.

More snowy scenes from today are here:


Cold horses

Passing place

Deer

Snowy farm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.