In Tru Life

By TruLife

A 1st Birthday Party!

Today Floriana (and Madeleine too as she had to tag along) enjoyed her little friend Cormac's 1st birthday party! He's a delightful little boy, very cute with big brown eyes and mummy's good looks as is his big brother. We had a lovely time at the Pilrig Bowling Club even if it wasn't ten-pin bowling as Maddy had hoped! lol. They had organised for Monkey Business music lady to be there although Flori didn't really seem that interested and just wandered about with a couple of ball-pool balls! I thought she would do this and this is why I haven't attempted to take her to a music class. Maddy was a nightmare and required months of "training" before she would sit still long enough to play anything and I really couldn't do with that again, so I will wait till she is 3 or 4 and just stick to banging drums at home for now! Hehe!

She did really enjoy the party though and I got some lovely photos of the family and am trying to work out the best way of getting them to them over the web! I suspect that uploading is fine but can friends just view and order prints or can they actually download the pictures too? Facebook is too slow and the photos get downsized so they're not clear enough. Does anyone have any suggestions?

p.s. As I am "liking" more and more children's photographers on facebook I am now longing to be one myself... long long long way to go though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.