love is (confirmed to be) all around us

Jenny found this leaf as we were out today.

I was reminded of the song "love is all around us". You know the one I mean. A cover of the song was top of the pop charts for half my teenage years*. I remember seeing the gold disc presented to the producer of that single when recording with Clive Parnell a few years ago.

But isn't it easy to forget we are loved. And there's layers of complexity and bewildering ways that love works it's way into our lives. But you knew that too, right?

Anyway, it's a nice picture too. I love the light of spring, it illuminates life to amazing effect.


*minor exaggeration. It was only a quarter. The other over-played song of that time was Bryan Adams' Everything I Do (I do it for you), but you knew that as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.