Thinking out loud

By Lu

I need to invest in a second pair of Sunglasses

One of the cutest things in my life is my baby sister.
I don't want her to ever grow up.

In the grown up world nothing is ever black and white. Most of the time I'm looking at the world through the grey middle ground.
The cup of cranberry juice now has a wee drop of alcohol in it because some days I need something stronger than fuit juice to calm me down and keep me going.
In the grown up world I barely get away with wearing sunglasses in March never mind wearing two pairs at the same time.

I have taken a break. From what? well . . . everything, I felt so worn out I had a moment of insanity and handed in my notice, booked a one way ticket, packed up some clothes promised my boyfriend I'd be back at some point and I left for the home land.

But now sitting watching the cutest thing in my world drink warm juice through an IKEA straw while wearing two pairs of sunglasses without a care in the world I begin to think.

Maybe when things get rocky the easier option would be to simply make myself some hot juice, sit for a minute and just look at the world through two pairs of sunglasses. Because lets be honest, what you see out of those glasses is still the same, everythings just a little less glaring and irritating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.