Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Paddington Bear

Had a bit of time to kill at Paddington Station today, waiting for my train after working at an exhibition Friday and Saturday. Bit of a pain as I ended up missing both Worcester's home game against London Welsh today and the England game as I was working till 4.00, then catching the 5.20 train home.

Wandered up to Starbucks to get a coffee and cheese & marmite panini - also got some of their instant coffee to have at work as the new coffee machine is dispensing the vilest coffee I've had the misfortune to drink. Within 2 days of the new machine arriving, every team had brought in coffee & milk to make their own.

Suddenly realised I needed a blip and caught sight of the lovely Paddington Bear in my photo - he's in a dangerous position though, just outside the Krispy Kreme cafe! I managed to take my photo and escape before the sugar and e-numbers tempted me in.

Once I finally got home, I took a few photos of the fantastic moon but having seen everyone else's great pics thought I'd stick with my Paddington Bear photo for my blip!

Have also backblipped from yesterday here

Worcester won 40 - 23 with a 4 try bonus point but I'm not discussing the disappointing England game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.