Appreciation

By Appreciation

Hard Day (at the)

Shopping with my sister today.

We both wandered round and round, scouring rails and fidning not much that would fit women who have a few curves and who are not 6 ft tall. Where are the clothes for us these day?

We cried out in several shops, but Gok was obviously not listening. We tried on a number of things, but nothing fitted well, suited us or sat properly.

We looked at shoes. There are plenty of gorgeous ones out there and these are not as difficult as clothes, but you do have to be able to walk in mammoth heels. My sister is much better at this than I. Wellies are my shoe of choice!

Desperate to purchase something, anything, I took a photo on the phone of a bag for my girl for school. Yes please she replied. Got it home, and lo, it's not the one and I will be returning it.

My boy didn't understand how I could be away so long, try things on yet still come home with nothing. You need clothes, the shops sell clothes, you buy clothes. It's all so simple for his simple little mind.

Is it any wonder we girls buy so many bags, shoes and pieces of jewellry?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.