Hope

Up early, fed the dog but went back to bed to lie with Eco mum. Eventually the hill beconed and I had a lovely walk with Juno, a cracking morning full of cheery people walking dogs. We met harvey the new puppy on the block, Juno was a tad rough with him.

Back home eco mum at haridresser, so I made soup for lunch, did the washing and cleaned the filter in the washing machine.

Met to pop up to Earthy, but ramn out of time and had to take eco son to Murrayfield.

I saw a butterfl;y in the garden today.

Over to the allotment and tidying up, dug over 2 plots and dug out mountains of ground elder. I listened to the Scotland rugby game on the wind up radio, at all the exciting bits it lost power and I had to run over and turn the handle.

A coal tit came down to investigate as I dug.

A old drunk man on a bike struggled to cope with the water of Leith walkway, eventually admitting defeat and pushing the bike and using it for support.

Back home to a lovely dinner made by the wonderful eco mum, her hair is nice too.

Having a seedy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.