My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Xing

Dad's car has been written off. Goodbye, Pop! :'(

Had a good day today. I woke up feeling awake for once, and I managed to do some of my astronomy tutorial before I left for my lectures. It was our last maths lecture today, and we all sat in the very front row again, which was quite a lot of fun really, and probably also extremely silly/immature, but there we go. I then played "cheat" at lunch with some friends, and actually managed to win one of the games!

It was Powerpoint this evening, which was really good. Beth Tash from St. George's Church in Leeds was speaking on being "FIT": knowing Jesus is your Friend, being Influenced by Him, and working as a Team with other believers. I was speaking with one of the girls in my youth group and we both realised that we need to be spending more time in the Word - we need to root ourselves in it - and we have both determined to do so more.

If you're wondering, the picture is of the side of my garage/my mum's studio. I picked the sign up in America in 2008.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.