dark|adapted

By dark

Gabby Road



Anyone who stops by here very often knows that I love the interplay of light and shadow in my shots, so it makes me very happy when the sun comes out from behind the clouds, as it did today after being mostly MIA the last few days.

A few alternate shots:

First a Fence (I had a really hard time choosing between this and the one I posted)

Weight of the World

Flock


I'm beginning to think I should limit myself to two or three shots per day - or maybe one subject per day.

Most of my photos are taken either on my way to work in the morning, or on my way home in the afternoon. I actually love that part of it - the safari - even though I walk the same four blocks every day, there's always something I didn't see before, or some trick of the light that seems unique to that moment.

But going through them when I get home, and then actually choosing one - those are the time suckers. On the days when I know exactly what's going up before I even put them on the computer, everything goes rather quickly. If only that could happen every day.

Sigh....



P.S. - I also wish I could change that glaring white background in Picasa to something more pleasing, like black, or the tasteful grey here on Blip. Photos don't look nearly as good there. Oh well. At least it's not as busy as Flickr. To paraphrase the Stones: "You can't usually get what you want."

Kudos to Joe, and the Blip team, for their sensible color scheme.



__________________________________________________________________________


Sugar Magnolia's Snowy Road is gorgeous.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.