Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

No No No

The reluctance to go to nursery continues. As I was putting H's shoes on this morning, I said "so we are getting ready to go to nursery today - just for a little while and then Papa will pick you up, ok?" and she looked me square in the eye with a serious look and said "No No No" whilst shaking her head. I tried some more reassuring words, but was met with the same "No No No" whilst glaring at me.

I felt terrible when I left her as she was in tears. Needs must though, and I know she does have a good time as soon as I leave and she forgets about me. She came home today with muddy shoes as I forgot to take her wellies and she was playing outside. Apparently "H and Lexi escaped into the big kids play garden where they were playing with water" and that's how she ended up so muddy! So, yes, I think I have trouble on my hands.

I worked until 7pm tonight, so it was dark when I left work, but it was a nice fresh night and it felt like Spring. I do like my work location, it's much more interesting than it used to be as there have been lots of developments over the past few years. It's just a shame it's not nearer my house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.