Good Night. Super Moon.

Tonight was the night of the super moon, and since it was such a clear night, how could I not go out. I headed out with a friend from my night photography class and we spent over three fun hours with our cameras and the super moonlight. I didn't get any direct shots of the moon, but took lots of pictures of things lit up by the moon. I've shot this building before, here and here.

Here it is biggified. (Better for viewing those star trails :)

___________________

I also took lots of photos at my daughter's music recital. She performed with confidence and poise. We asked her if she was nervous and she said, "Not at all." I have to hand it to each of the 20-or-so kids who got up there and performed. I remember hating that when I was a kid. Still gives me butterflies in my stomach just thinking about it!

____________________


Oh! I heard spring peepers tonight for the first time this year! One of the most glorious sounds of all and a certain sign of spring.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.