Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

The Core!

Check THIS out! It's one of the bits of wall that was drilled out on Friday in order to get the new boiler fitted! It's about 3 inches in diameter and around 7 inches long! We're keeping it as a souvenir!

Today I'm blipping early in order to tick SOMETHING off the jobs list - which is long and intensive. I've even written half a blog post in the time it has taken to upload the picture for this blip, such is the speed at which I need to work today.

I have to:
finish cleaning the utility room
mop the kitchen floor
put away the clean washing
wash the dirty washing
sort all my blogs & blips
do some serious mathematics
keep up my viola prac (concerto in July)
tend to exhausted Wonderspouse
give 5 cats some love & attention
sort bank accounts etc
reset clocks (wrong from power outage)
prepare tests for years 8 & 9 tomorrow
prepare for year 10 GCSE group
prepare for year 10 Skills group
relax
remember to breathe!

And this is a Sunday - the day of rest! Good job I can multitask!

Alarm tomorrow is scheduled for 5.30, so I should really get an early night too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.