Tuscany

By Amalarian

TUSCAN INTERIOR

This isn't where we live but the room is a rarity in our neighbourhood in that it is a sitting room. Most houses up here in the hills would have this as a dining room with the TV set in the corner, and a larger one at that. No sitting room at all. The kitchen is a little larger than this, still has its old, shallow stone Tuscan sink. It has a dining table in it.

The house is slightly lower in elevation than our house but the view is smashing. I am told that a lot of birds can be seen here. Hearing this made me feel woeful and deprived. Why are there so few birds at our house? Just as many feral cats come with their begging bowls to this house as to ours. Perhaps there is water somewhere here and that is something we don't have.

I have two more invitations to photograph houses. Things are looking up. I am not terribly pleased with this pic but it is very windy today and I am not enthusiastic about being blown hither and yon. I didn't want to go back to try to get better focus, either. People are inclined to think one click is enough and that three is excessive. I'm nowhere near that good.

View from neighbouring house: View.

For the record: Sun! +12 C. Windy! Humidity 33%.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.