RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Avon Gorge (with Mud)

I've blipped this before in slightly different conditions (early morning, tide in) but I took my Dad, aka Untrained Eye down today to see what we both came up with.

The day started badly when I got the 40th birthday of my oldest and most hairy friend wrong by a day (embarrassing) but improved a huge amount seeing Mrs Running Backwards and Son #1 riding around Ashton Court. My job was to take care of Son #2 on his scooter. I took the camera, just in case, as it was a stunning morning.

The curse of the flat battery struck again and this time I was carrying a tripod as well which I then had to drag around for the next hour or so!

Sat on the lawn this afternoon dismantling a bike while the boys played around me. Nice to be able to sit out in a T shirt in March.

And then half an hour to grab a blip.

The thing in the foreground is a bit of sculpture - there's another one on the opposite side to the entrance to the floating harbour. The floating harbour is a pretty impressive feat of engineering. Here's why it was built. There was that other chap? What was his name?. Also did a few bits and bobs in the Bristol area. Got his work/life balance all wrong - no time for cappuccinos and Sunday supplements!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.