Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Tattooed Beat Messiah

It was a 'yoof' that served me.

I could tell he was a yoof, he smelt of vibrancy,testosterone,arrogance and body odour,
and he wore a faintly disinterested/marginally patronising look on his face as he stared at me through his spittle stained security screen.
To prove my hipness i said,

" hey man, two tickets for Zodiac Mindwarp and the lurrve reaction please"

He looked at me as if i'd declared undying love for a strange alien being......

"No, sorry didn't get that " he mumbled coolly through the mcrophone...

"Err Zodiac Mindwarp tickets, two of them please" i offered in a slightly failing voice, wisely not trailing the Love Reaction bit..

He looked at me again, sadly, pitifully, i could feel his stare aging me, withering and greying my beard and making my bones decay and crumble under his gaze, i felt him fossilizing me, here i was, a dinosaur, a neanderthal still walking, a relic of a bygone musical age...

my hands shook as i passed him the money, all my aches and pains throbbed to remind me of my advanced years and i shuffled into the light after struggling with the suddenly heavy and cumbersome door.....

But in a couple of hours time, i shall leap into my time machine and be transported back in time, to a time of smelly leather, cheesy songs and odd names, (Cobalt Stargazer/Slam Thunderhide) and i shall be content, and i was young, i was alive,

it was enough..





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.