Rosehill Ramblings

By rosehillrhu

Dungmans Tack

It's funny how you discover new things however how close to home. Went out to get the Sunday paper this morning and decided to walk through this bit of waste ground I used to walk through with Rhu, our first Flatcoat a few years ago. It;s quite close to home but it's hidden away.

So we took the dogs there later in the day and Caroline said she'd only been there once many years ago. What made it more interesting was the signs on the doors of a couple of the abandoned garages saying that they would be demolished in the near future. the official notices called the area Dungmans Tack - I'd never heard of it and it sounds such a wonderful name. I said that if I was a musician I would call my first album this. But would you buy.....

DUNGMANS TACK??????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.