All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Stopped!

Ethan has now

- stopped sleeping through the night (up loads again last night)

- stopped eating much at all ( 2 yoghurts and literally a handful of other things all day)

- stopped napping properly unless he's snuggled up to me (even a walk in the pushchair only resulted in a 10 minute nap).

- stopped enjoying playtime at the playpark (cried when I tried to put him on the slide and looked grumpy in the swing)

I wish this blooming teething mlarky would stop!

I went to Boots today to buy some Ashton & Parsons as lots of people have recommended it. However, the staff there suggested I try Ambesol instead as they said it's stronger so I decided to give that a go. When I was applying it to Ethan's gums this evening I felt 2 new sharp teeth starting to poke through his upper gums on opposite sides of his mouth (think it's the molars), so it looks like this is what has been causing him all this bother. Hopefully they'll come right through soon and he can have a bit of relief from all this pain.

Hubbie still not very well either so I decided to give him a bit of a break and I took Ethan into Edinburgh to visit my sister and baby Eden today. We took the babies for a walk along the cycle path and through Victoria Park. It's the first time we've taken them out together and was lovely to walk side by side with our precious babies in their pushchairs. Hopefully we'll get to do this much more often over the coming months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.