Machinery 4

Bought an external hard drive last weekend so today I thought I'd sort that out and install Photoshop CS2 too.

Photoshop a doddle
The hard drive a fiipping nightmare. Only 4 steps to do you'd have thought it would have been so simple but NO

Because PC dominate the market the hard drive was configured for this, I needed to use the mac reformatting tool so I could use it. The installer wouldn't open to access the bluddy tool. I tried to e-mail the manufacture, didn't understand what they wanted with serial numbers etc.

Brainwave I'll ring them I thought, so rang the number and got through to a guy who spoke with a foriegn accent, WHICH COUNTRY AM I RINGING I asked, IRELAND he replied but he wasn't Irish, so I thought thats ok it wont cost much to ring there, three quarters of an hour later, still no joy, tried all sorts but couldn't hear him or understand him. Really want to throw the whole lot out the window by now. Huge stress headache coming on
Abandoned the whole idea, told him I didn't have time to carry on and he said he'd e-mail me the instructions. HE LIED gggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

The whole lot is parceled up, Its going back to the shop and I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
Rant over, thanks for listening.

Took myself off to the woods with the dogs to calm myself down. This blip is another from the abondoned bits on machinery in the Valley. Feel much better now.

Weekend is here, hope you all have a great one.
Off Ghost hunting tomorrow night so won't be posting until Sunday, you never know I might catch a ghost or something. Its going to be so scary





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.