John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

Call the style police!

Today men come to lay new vinyl in the kitchen. So the table and benches and all such has been removed. When I came into the room last night without turning the light on I was still walking in a wide arc round where the table usually stands.

The previous vinyl was lifted yesterday. It had been laid 13 years ago - so owed nothing in terms of wear. Unfortunately it brought to light what I had expunged from the memory, and the reason why new vinyl was laid before we even moved in.

Worse still, some clever do-it-yourself person in years gone by has more or less glued this entirely to the floor. What were they thinking of?

Anyway, at some point today it will all be decently covered over again - a good thing for the general health and well-being of humanity!

(Of course, it may be that there are blippers out there who love this. If so, I apologise for my dismissiveness. I could even tear this off the floor inch by inch and send it to you..... )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.