A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Who's Queen?

I was told she was in charge of the board after 4 moves. She was. Even when he's a bit peaky and off school I can't beat him. I like to think I have other skills.

Gorgeous sunny day here that really warrants a blue sky / blossom blip but so far this is much more representative of my day. Have abandoned any thoughts of work in favour of playing nurse, or more accurately waitress and will use the rest of my impromptu day off to plant some seeds as I feel slightly chastised by my year ago blip.

Lesley x

EDIT - just realised that doesn't make sense outside of my head. It should read year ago tomorrow blip but as I like to look back on the nearest day of the week tomorrow's year ago is my today year ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.