A brand new concept

Guess the pub?

Now this may be difficult. The website for the place describes it as being a brand new concept. This brand new concept appears to be quite revolutionary, it's a bar that sells alcoholic drinks and gastro pub food. Well I never , whatever next..., what a great concept. I only wish that I had come up with this ground-breaking idea.....

Lots of office chat at lunchtime, there was a time when I'd have been able to join in on talk of policies, broker and garden leave......but not any more.

Then an evening spent with company that was so not me. Perhaps if I read the Daily Mail I may have been better equipped to join in the chat. Oh jeez, it was tedious......but the meal was fine, despite one of the company decising to complain to the manager about the poor service. Argh, I will not be in this company again, that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.