Stacked

You could say that Spring has officially arrived when the students start sunbathing in the Meadows.
Well actually I can't say I saw anyone lying prone as there was quite a stiff breeze whistling through the trees, but there were definitely clumps of them sitting enjoying the sunshine.

Poor things, the weather is always good just when they have to start studying for their end of year exams. But it's the price they have to pay; we've all done it and consider it a rite of passage to adulthood, if not to a job.

His Lordship and I were also enjoying the sunshine, initially on two wheels with a cycle ride to the land of flowers on top of a hill for some birthday cards and a blip and then for a sheltered lunch break outside the Dower House while watching the world go by.

I've lost a little weight this afternoon after a haircut by his Lordship who is rather gifted in this sphere. I on the other hand once tried to cut his hair with the result that he had to make a quick exit to the nearest barber to sort out the mess. He has never asked me again.
Obviously my talents lie in other areas, and one day I will discover where they are.

In the meantime, short of having the second shower of the day, I will continue to scratch where all those minute hairs have inveigled themselves into and under my clothing and are driving me mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.