Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Home-Made Salsa

Not long ago I was shopping for food and was annoyed by the high price of a jar of salsa. I watch quite a lot of movies, so this particular item matters. I read the list of ingredients on one jar and realized that by fetching a few simple and familiar items from a different aisle in the same store, I could make a salsa myself. The results ever since have been superior salsas that are made quickly and easily. Other factors in favor of the home-made version are that it's not cooked, as commercial salsas are, nor will it ever contain preservatives or corn sweetener (as it might in cheaper commercial jars), and you'll get perhaps ten times the amount of salsa at the same cost.

The bad news is that they'll still get you on the chips.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.