an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Grasshopper

Spent all day in the kitchen and the yoga studio. Goodbye dinner for Jill, one of my roommates, who is off to Arizona for many months while we absorb another subletter to take her place. Her, Evan, and I get along quite well, better than any other roommates I have lived with, and it's sad to see her go, especially since she has only been back from Guatemala for a little over two weeks.

I made a Sausage, Chard, and Lemon Lasagna (amazing!), Banana Bread (from a ton of leftover bananas from my show), Salted Caramels (Jill wanted to learn how), and this Grasshopper Pie. All in all, quite a success if you ask me.

I hope this is my last "backblip" for some time. I am headed out for adventures today in a moment and despite the abysmal weather I hope to come back with something good to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.