Adda

By Adda

Dishes...

sometimes the contrast between a great Sunday and a moron Monday is so stark that it takes half a day just for the senses to get adjusted. Today was one such. I am still recovering from the Holi hangover. Everytime I wash my face, some of the crimson color still left on the skin, peels off. After returning home from office, when I took my shirt off, I found some of the crimson on the collar and inner shoulder blade of the shirt. On a regular day that would've put me off. The ride to the office early in the morning was good though. And so was the late night return when the traffic was relatively less on otherwise busy roads. I figured that it doesn't take too much longer to commute on cycle as compared to that on the motorbike. But there's the wait for the sweat to dry up and then the late evening night shower. Showers on summer nights are pure pleasure. More so when one decides to take the radio along in the bathroom. I could've stayed under water all night long but my bath was done even before the second song on FM got over. Light but tasty and refreshing dinner pretty much sealed the day off.

Any help with the dishes? :)

One of the favorites from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.