magpie

By magpie

Wall, City, Seat and Law

In that order.

A lovely day today so another trot up to the Observatory to have a wee look. Just missed the sunset by ten minutes.

Went on a course about my global footprint after work. Hmmmm, it would seem I am stomping heavily on the impact of climate change, what with my petrol-guzzling car, the minerals that the Chinese are buying to make our phones, not to mention my love of coffee and all the to-ing and fro-ing that is involved in getting it to my doorstep.

Apparently the average Briton has a footprint of 5.4 global hectares (I think, bear with me, it's all very confusing, it was late and I was tired), the average in the world should be 2.1, Malawi is 0.5 and the United Arab Emirates is 9.5. I'd better go and look out some stuff for recycling and walk to the local butcher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.