A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Glasses

I took this at a coffee shop this morning. I wanted an image of something sort of introspectivly reflective. These seemed to be the closest thing I could find. I back blipped a ton of images. my computer was down most of last week, I transferred them to my iphone and then promtply forgot about them, so I backblipped them from my iphone today. :)

How am I? I am interesting, its been an interesting week, last week. Sometimes I find that the introspective things are the hardest. That its often hard to look at yourself in the mirror, at what you have the ability to let yourself become. I had one of those moments when I looked at myself in the mirror and saw what I had let myself become. I forgot my source of life for a time and just went back to who I've worked so hard NOT to be. It was a painful realization. There's light at the end of the tunnel though and I am steadily walking out of it.

I watched you talk to me out of the darkness
The shadows covered your features
The distance ever there.
We talked, about life, about me, about you.
About life or death and the choice I could make.
My heart has almost ceased beating for whats important.
Then I watched you walk out of the darkness.
You put your hand against my chest.
Light shattered, I became like a broken mirror.
Life shot through my body, and my heart began to beat.
I took a deep breath and I remembered.
I remembered who you are, who you created me to be.
You are life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.