Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Tree in The Fingers Lake

Found myself with a welcome and unexpected 30 minutes free time before work this morning, it was such a beautiful morning I didn't want to let it go to waste. My only problem was dragging myself away to go to work!

Noticeably fewer birds on the main lake this morning, mainly Mute Swans, Canada Geese, Cormorants, Gt Crested Grebe, Black-headed Gulls and Mallards. On the Fingers, Gadwall, Tufted Duck, Mute Swans Canada Geese, Coot and Moorhen.

I have blipped this tree before but not in such brilliant light. I remember that someone asked whether the tree was growing in the middle of the lake and it is. In the Summer when there is less water you can actually see the very small "island" it sits on. I was also asked why Fingers Lake? The name derives from it's shape, the opposite bank has a series on outcrops which take the shape of, you guessed it "fingers"!

More Pictures From My Shoot Here

Please View Large



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.