Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Cloudy ...

Bit like my mood tonight!

Couldn't sleep last night, you know how it is, things going round in your mind & you just want it to switch off however, I noticed the sky so thought i'd take a picture or 10! Well I tossed and turned all night and had a crappy night sleep! I was already restless when the alarm went so i've needed matchsticks to keep my eyes open today!

Had a girlie lunch over a friends which was lovely, had a play around with some make up for Saturday night and basically discussed, well, girls things!

Little K had a friend over which was good fun!

We're going through this horrible transition with Freya and sleep, she no longer needs her afternoon nap but can't quite make it till bed time and when she does she thinks it's a nap still and wakes an hour later! Well we haven't done this for a while so today i'd managed to keep her going & by 7,30 she was asleep, so was little K & big K was 'chillaxing' (I hate that word) in his bedroom! Bliss ... peace & quiet for mummy! You never know, maybe just maybe we'll have a breakthrough with Freya's sleeping! Think again!! So think of me if you're awake at 2 ... i'll be sitting on the sofa with Peppa pig on repeat!

Matchsticks again tomorrow! Oh for a lie-in ... would that be too much to ask?

Grump over ... smiley mummy back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.