A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

A menu

Getting close to the commencement of a new season. At this time one sees many small seasonal restaurants opening up. Here is a sample of one of the many menus that will greet visitors to the Isle of Skye.

It amazes me when the wind is still cold and the weather damp that there are visitors here in Portree already looking for places to dine particularly with menus similar to this one.

However it pleases me to see the places opening up again because it heralds warmer times and the arrival of holiday makers that bring the lifeblood to our wee community.

I am also sad today because my eldest son will be leaving Scotland to go and work in southern Wales. Not very long after my daughter will be leaving to travel abroad for a year. So many youngsters go traveling after their education and before starting jobs. Our Emily has been studying at university for 12 years so she is long overdue a complete break.

Wish I had travelled as a young man but at the time there were more important things occupying me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.