The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Red Balloon

As 99 red balloons go by

99 dreams I have had
In every one a red balloon
It's all over and I'm standin' pretty
In this dust that was a city
If I could find a souvenier
Just to prove the world was here
And here is a red balloon
I think of you and let it go


Lyrics (Nena)

Went to Merry Hill today and While Mrs Bm was in TK Max I was busy looking at shoppers, saw this little felloow happly being pushed along by his Mum with this Red Balloon tied to his shopping trolly, and instantly thought of this song.

Tried out a Sigma 50-500mm zoom but found it very heavy and it had no Image Stabiliiser, so I think it will be the Canon EF 100-400 L even though it is much more expensive, unless you lot know anything any better????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.