creative lenna

By creativelenna

beautiful weeds

I saw these little flowers on a neighborhood walk today and they were so unexpected and so beautiful they made me gasp. I turned the corner and there they were on the side of the road, growing in someone's lawn. The sun was hitting them so beautifully. Not everywhere, just in places. A lot like life, eh?

To see a different, more expanded view of them please click here! Edit: I was not sure, had no clue actually what they were when I took the photo. In the comments someone suggested, wild geranium? I went and looked and it was not quite right . . . then I found a matching photo with this description: "Florida pusley, Mexican clover or monkey snow, gives the appearance of a dusting of snow on lawns throughout the Sunshine State."

Thanks so much for all your visits and comments on my 100th blip yesterday. That was really something! I don't think I have ever had that many visits or comments ever. You made my 100th blip an extra special day, thank you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.