Coastguard to the rescue

Well this isn't what I expected to blip at all today!

Tonight is the premiere of a new documentary called Run Down Aberdeen about urban neglect in Aberdeen and I'll be going. Having heard last week that the glasshouses in Victoria Park are to be demolished (rather than repaired) because they are "dangerous" I walked over to the park at dinner time to take some last pics of them ...

... while I was there snapping away, this Coastguard helicopter flew low overhead on its way to the helipad at the ARI (Aberdeen Royal Infirmary), so I nipped up the road and took a pic of this, a Coastguard Sikorsky S92 which I think is normaly based up in Shetland.

Haven't seen anything on the news about an accident, so hopefully it was just doing a routine mission and everyone is OK.

P.S. The glasshouses haven't been demolished yet - but if you want to see them one last time, better hurry along :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.