The Chaos Bros

By vik

Yet Another Swan

Just to warn you I'm going to rant on a bit....

Bro3 goes to pre school nursery 5 mornings a week without any problems usually but today I got a phonecall half an hour after dropping him off to say that his glasses had been mangled by another child. I didn't even need to ask who, not that they're allowed to tell anyway. It was the child who terrorises the others, scratches, pushes, nips and bites hard! He broke Bro3's Buzz Lightyear wristbands on Friday but today he went for the glasses. The child in question has only been attending since January but what a reputation he's got already.

I was not amused!

So on the warmest day of the year so far when we should have been having a picnic lunch and a lovely walk we had to go into Kirkcaldy to get new glasses. Fortunately the opticians we use are great and had the same frames so they just put the lenses in the new frame and Bro3 was happy that he got Mr Tickle specs again.

'I'm not going to play near him tomorrow Mum, he's a horror!!'

Too true Bro3.

I'm still raging, can you tell?

We managed a very quick stop at the loch between getting the new glasses and picking up the bigger Bros from school and I even squeezed in a few swan shots, no time for anything else.

Aargh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.