ivisualise365. j.a.m.i.e.

By jamiemcdine

You Can't See Me

Today I had a real lack of inspiration in taking a photo - having been out all morning I came back to the village and didn't want to get another shot at the lake or in the village and really didn't have much enthusiasm to get out in the sunshine, being a bit knackered already!

So I thought I would have a play with the wireless remote and take a self portrait... and then remembered a PHOTO by YorkshireMick and thought I would try something similar. Also I had mentioned this technique to my students the other day and remembered the character in Pans Labyrinth that has the same effect.

Just in case anyone is interested in the technicals.... So I took the first shot with the wireless remote... and then for the second exposure I hit the 2 second shot on the remote, which set the focus again to my face and let me have enough time to put my hands in front of my face... then with a little photoshop action I overlaid the original eyes and used the hardlight composite layer to help keep the lines in the hands even through the eyes. I had also taken down the saturation of the hands layer so that the eyes stand out a little more.
Pretty happy with the result and I hope you enjoy it too! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.