Ionnature

By ionnature

Stepping Into Golden Camera Land

Thanks so much to all of you that regularly visit and comment on my journal, and also to those that occasionally stop by. I appreciate you all very much and really enjoy the glimpses into your worlds that you permit me.

You educate me in so many ways. Who knew there were things such as haggis, neeps, and tatties? And what about words like gobsmacked, chuffed, and dreich? And twitcher, that doesn't mean a person jerking spasmodically?

Architecture, history, food, animals, customs, holidays, Scottish dialect, world events as they are happening, etc. You give me a world-wide education and new perspectives everyday. You also entertain and inspire me with your artistry, commentaries, and comments - thanks especially to those of you that make me laugh out loud :)

So in this year, I:

-learned back-blips can be posted but are infrequently viewed (understandable)
-had one photo suspended (unfairly)
-have subscribed and unsubscribed to various journals
-wrote a blog posting about blip
-became a paying member
-started blipfolios
-posted one archive photo
-became totally addicted to blip and to my subscribed journals
-decided to comment less because of the time I was spending here but get magnetically pulled back because I miss what you have all been up to
-have posted a blip everyday for a year thanks to back-blipping.

Cheers to you, my blip-friends! Thanks for letting me be part of your lives and for making this such a fun place to be! Excuse me if I miss a day or two or three with comments because you know I will be back to catch up.

Thank you for reading my ramblings today. Tomorrow I will be back to my succinct self. And one last thank you to Amalarian for introducing me to this wonderful community!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.