Miss R Able

By MissRAble

African Choir Weekend

I´m on an African Choir Weekend, with workshop/rehearsal today 10-17 and tomorrow we´re going to feature it.

Btw: Have you seen a movie named Africa Paradis?

It´s about this: Europe, among them France, has become underdeveloped due to acute economic and political crisis while Africa has gone through very thriving development. As Olivier and Pauline, a French engineer and a French teacher, can no more decently live in their country, they decide to immigrate into the United States of Africa.Unfortunately they don´??t manage to get an entry visa and therefore call on a smuggler. From that time on their life turns upside down and they face the grim reality of immigration: they experience the position of illegal immigrants, the difficulty to find a decent job and on top of that the political use of immigration.

I want to see it!

For people near Malmö, Sweden: They´re going to show it at Panora wednesday.

FORGOT to write that coming home I went up to the attic to look for some music books. I had to look in seven big boxes. Then I thought I had to unpack them. They have been in boxes since I moved one and a half years ago! So I mounted two book-cases for them. SEVEN BOXES! Can you imagine?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.