Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Here comes...

My HKIFF starts today with "Pina", a documentary about Pina Bausch (a famous German choreographer).

Although I'm sort of anti-3D movies, but this is a exception. I can't think of other better way to present a dance performances in to film not using 3D. Just like real dancer performing in front you! Awesome! I missed the Pina's performance on 2007's Hong Kong Art Festival, at that time I just know about her... it's quite regret that she passed away 2 years later. So, when I noticed this movie is showing in HKIFF this year, I told myself I must booked the ticket, even it's HKD100 (F**king 3D movie...)

I got a "chance" tomorrow, real interview chance from a newspaper (finally!). After all these days and things happened before, I just... blessing that I have the chance. Let' see.

P.S. I'm not in the mood of write up / taking meaningful pictures / reply comments these days... sorry about that. And the above blip shows the cinema I saw the movie ;p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.