justgeoffrey

By justgeoffrey

more [morethan]human

Yesterday I put up the theme of my sabbatical/study-leave: [morethan]human.

Often when we talk about being human it's in the negative - "I'm only human" - and yes, we get a lot of things wrong. But we also get a lot of things right.

In [morethan]human I'm hoping to tell the stories of some of the people I know who are doing some very special things, not that the people involved see it this way (they see their lives as doing what they must do) - like Rebecca, whom I had to interview early because she's going to be away to Uganda very soon, then on to some West African countries and Palestine. I'm grateful to her to go through the pain of a photo shoot today - one of the last things she wanted to do.

I'm hoping to share more in coming days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.