Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A Tribute to Scintilla

It was my turn today to host the meeting of the Music Group. It was touch and go to whip the house into shape, but I just about managed it, pouring myself a stiff G&T at 12.55 pm, with people due to arrive at 1.00. We had a great session, with a nicely varied selection of music. We retired to the local pub afterwards for bevvies and chat and out-of-the-corner-of-the-eye glances at progress in the Ireland-France rugby international (so close, and yet so far for the lads in green -- better in the second half, but still only a pale shadow of the team which set the pitch alight last season).

After tidying up and washing up when I got back home I decided to try for a blip in case nothing presented itself later on while I'm out for a night on the town with my mate Alan. I'd taken a notion when setting up for the music session and had dropped a little blue LED light into the bottom of a cut-glass bowl on the side table, more as a talking point than anything else. I took a few shots of that, but none of them looked as I would have liked. So I picked the best of the bunch, thought it looked a likely candidate, and decided to try my hand at producing something inspired by our resident Kakeidoscope Maestro. So this is my humble tribute to Scintilla.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.