middleman

By middleman

McGee

Very nearly a blip of my youngest daughter post-swim, wearing a hooded towel that made her resemble Lawrence Of Arabia, although I can't recall him ever being captured licking salt off his Hula Hoop-covered fingers. Unless I missed that bit of the movie.

And very nearly a similar blip to yesterday's, some textured peeling paint malarkey from a familiar haunt of mine. Was pleased with the image, suitably me, variations on a theme and all that.

But, as soon as I saw the blip I've gone for come up on screen I was transported back to 1990 and this album cover. And, I can honestly say that before i typed in that link there, I hadn't seen said album cover for years. It was a test really to see if my memory had served me well or whether it had been ravaged with the onset of my fifth decade. Now I've seen it, I can see why this reminds me of that but theirs is a lot more composed and focused than I remember.

Never mind, cue the music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.