Juleshki

By Juleshki

King

...of all he surveys.

Went outside this morning just after 7.00 a.m. to put the bin out before the binmen descended up the drive. Yes, I know I should have put it out last night to be on the safe side, but they do tend not to show up quite so early any more. I think we have slid down their list slightly.

So, as I heaved the bin out, I noticed a potted shrub had fallen off the wall and down the stone steps to the basement. When I picked it up I found a small frog hiding undeneath it. Not the most exciting and colourful little frog but I dashed back inside the house for my camera. I like frogs.

He was fabulously camouflaged. So much so he was practically invisible upon the stone. Meantime, out steps Jakey to see why I am outside the back door, with camera and still in my night attire. I did have a coat on as well, as it was fresh out there.

Time to distract Jakey as he likes frogs too. In much the same way as the French do.
And I don't like finding little bits of frogs feet outside the back door. Or any other frog body parts, for that matter.

Consequently this is Tuesdays blip. Early bird activity drives him crazy as we are surrounded by so much birdlife. After a while he eventually settles and enjoys all he surveys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.