the gallery

By nikolas

my happiest blip yet!

Today I went to the hospital, after four years of waiting I am having a life saving operation which I have been messed about for so long regarding it! I met my surgeon and aneathetist (a Czech guy who appreciated my Skoda keys!) and I have a date, which is the 1st of July. Happy would be an understatement.

Another reason this blip is my happiest is also down to my latest purchase. A Nikon D7000. The most powerful APS-C Nikon money can buy, I have never had a brand new camera before, and I have bought this with all my own pennies - I don't drink, smoke (anymore! 5 months now!) or go out. My only vices are photography and my Octavia.

Damn I am happy!

(the pentax purists out there take note of the trusty K200D!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.