New Day

The sun rose quietly on the estuary this morning. The tide was in and birds were feeding. The clouds were thick round the ranges with many layers of soft purple and yellow hues. There was a stiff breeze which caught the tops of the waves throwing the spray into the air.

As the sunrise grew it didn't really get stronger just did a bit of a fizz until I was on the way home and looked in the rear vision mirror - this is what I saw. The sky was vibrant blue with the clouds dispersed, the sun was yellow and trying with all its might to break through - yes! I thought to myself, we've had enough rain.

The end of the sunrise shining down on the paddocks and the beach settlement of Waikuku in the distance. It was a day I could've easily posted more than one shot for the morning sunrise. Our day continued to be cool with many passing showers, dull and bright patches - a day of extreme.

I was overwhelmed by your support for yesterdays blip. Thank you for the favourites, stars and all the comments. Many of you wanted to know what the 'Eye of Beauty' was and some of you were 'spot on' with your thoughts - it was the top of a dandelion just as it was disintergrating from the rain, 30 mins after I'd taken the shot it was depleted on the ground.

Wednesday afternoon will be over for me in a couple of hours, time to think about tea and then I'll be back to view your journals - see you then :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.