Finding pinpoints of light

Lunch with favorite people, definitely a pinpoint of light. The world news right now, not. It's happening again. Surely I'm not the only one hanging my head over the US led UN involvement in Libya: nothing at all to do with democracy and saving the rebels and not holding still for another Rwanda. Governments just don't learn do they? Feels like a big, big mistake but then again, I'm not an expert.

Turns out I'm not the only one who's disgusted and thanks to this, the real criteria for how the special US aid packages are determined is no longer a mystery (skip to the 10min mark)

Today, it rained buckets, now it's ice raining and tomorrow we'll have between five and eight inches of slushy snow. I.am.so.sick.of.it. I get to sit out on the cold, dark porch though, making patterns with the drops on the windows, that's another pinpoint of light. It's been months since liquid fell from the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.