Snapshots of my moments

By Sincere-Lee

Don't think, Feel (dedicated to my

I woke up this morning
feeling really
mundane.
Like,
I live in a box or something.

Everything has been just about the same.
Same school,
same tests,
same kind of pressure.
same aspiration
same lack of aspiration.

Valentine's Day is coming up,
and honestly
I've forgotten what falling in love feels like
I've forgotten what the butterfly in the stomach feels like.

It's as of though
I've misplaced my emotions somewhere
and I can't find them.

I feel soffocated.

I've forgotten how to feel.

So I went out,
downtown Davis.
Not knowing where I'm going
or what I'm looking for.

I just want to feel.

I don't care what
happiness,
excitement,
bliss,
agony,
or just a kiss.

Out of all things
and out of all feelings
I decided on
pain.

Nothing wakes up the senses
like a little
or a lot
of
pain.

I went to a tattoo pericing shop
and got myself peirced
and peirced,
until I ran out of cash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.