Peter Piper Pics

By Bozzy

Lomonds

Another super warm morning, anybody would think that spring was on its way!! I dropped my wife off at Mrs. B's, for those of you who follow Bri will know who I mean and as it was his Miss B day he asked me if I wanted to go for a walk on the Lomond Hills. So we arranged to meet in an hour and I shot off to quickly do some chores whilst he got himself and Miss B ready.
Because I got done quicker than expected (bank didn't open until 10 am due to being Wednesday) I took a little detour and took a couple of shots before meeting up. This is looking west onto the hills from above Pitlessie. West Lomond stayed in cloud pretty much all day.
We walked up to the cloud base from the car park above Falkland. Miss B was in the push chair and duly went to sleep 3/4 of the way up until we got back to car. The sheep are now on the hill ready for lambing so the dogs exercise was curtailed to a certain extent as they had to be kept on their leads, (which I was for ever dropping!!) causing momentary bouts of panic. But we made it back to the car without any problems.
We then decided that refreshments were required so retired to the tea rooms at the Pillars of Hercules which is at the foot of the Lomond Hills and had a great cup of coffee and a piece of vegan ginger cake, very dark and very nice it was too.
All in all it was a great morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.