The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

I'm a Barbie Girl - Self Portrait

***EDIT****
I am dumb and didn't realize you can't have text on your blips. So, after I got in trouble for my text I just put up the unedited version now. If you'd like to see the one I originally posted that has the Barbie logo, check it out here:
Barbie
***********

So all my friends tell me "Like oh my gosh you are so totally like Barbie, it is so totally amazing."

I have long blonde hair.
I'm often tan.
I spend lazy days at the beach.
I wear oversized sunglasses.
I naively believe everyone loves me.
I drive my daddy's red Corvette in the summer (I know...Barbie's was pink and her own.)
I once dated someone named Ken.
I've had over 80 careers with matching outfits. (Okay, so that one is a lie, but I do have a vast array of Halloween costumes.)

Let's be honest...I surely do not have Barbie's dimensions!

Make-up Cred: You all know my lovely and talented make-up artist. Her task today was to CAKE ON AS MUCH MAKE-UP as possible to make my skin appear flawless and plasticy and latexy, paint on eyelashes, cover my old eyebrows with wax and purple shadow and paint on new ones with makeup, make my nose appear skinnier, enhance my cheekbones, and change the shape of my lips to mimic Barbie's overall look. I think she nailed it, wouldn't you agree? If I were a perfectionist the weird blending on the nose and jaw line would bother me, though and I STILL think I have a fat nose ;)

****EDIT**
Here's the Close-up shot in natural lighting proving Shannon is a miraculous make-up artist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.